Short post about a short run

Just a short run today – 5km in 34 mins. I’m happy with that.

I’m still using the Galloway run/walk to ease my lower legs into the run and it’s working. I have to start off slow, running only about 7kph for a short while before walking and then starting to speed up after that. If I don’t, my muscles just lock tight. I’m actually thinking now of using a short half a k jog as a warm up and then start timing after that. At the moment I’m timing as soon as I stop my initial warm up walk.

I can only try and see how it feels.

Leave a Reply

