Back in Black

AC/DC is actually one of my favourite bands and I have quite a few of their tracks on my running playlist, but this post isn’t about Aussie rock bands. No, no.

I last ran a week ago and then real life kicked in. I can’t help it, especially at the moment. My adoring and adorable husband and I bought a small shop in the metropolis that is called Dumfries just over a year ago and we’ve been restoring and renovating it ever since. The shop will open in May and be my new studio and gallery! It’s incredibly exciting and incredibly time consuming, leaving me grasping at tiny bits of precious time.

We took a few days off this weekend and spent them at Coniston, in the Lake District. It’s fantastic walking country and we walked we did. The hills certainly worked my muscles, so I didn’t feel quite so guilty about not having time to run.

Today I got back to it, dressed in black, well apart from my pink compression socks. You get the picture – back in black! The workout comprised of speed intervals over 5.8k, each interval being 400m. It was great to be running again and the intervals were just what I needed to blow some cobwebs away.

Oh, nearly forgot….

Leave a Reply

