Short Runs and Reps

Short entry! Went out in the gorgeous evening sunshine for a training run with my husband. After a 5 minute warm up walk we did three reps of 90 sec running and 2 min walking, with me putting some pressure on in the last run again! If nothing else, training with Grant makes me realise how far I’ve come. After the 2 miles I could run on and on.

When we arrived home I did my ab reps. Boy they are tough for a woman of very little musculature!! However I know they will get easier. I started with 10 reps, although thinking about it I did 10 reps on the right side and 10 reps on the left side on at least two sets! Maybe I need to rethink those? Or just carry on and see the progress even faster?

I always find the Plank a tough exercise and in this case I do a plank press up of sorts. That is really tough!

Tomorrow I have a 5 mile run planned for my half-marathon training. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

