Before I race, a promise. Kinda.

 

 

Feeling fit and ready for action after Sunday’s (not so) Fabulous Fourteen, I’ve decided that I will indeed run tomorrow night’s 10k race here in Dumfries. It’s a nice wee race, with a relatively small field, that ordinarily would be a PB chaser. It’s a pretty flat road course and last year I managed 65:10 minutes, which was great for my first 10k race.

I’m saying this now to you all – I am NOT chasing a PB. Really, I’m not.

Honestly…

 

 

…although it would be nice to finish a little closer to 60 minutes!

2 thoughts on “Before I race, a promise. Kinda.

Leave a Reply

