Resolutely Resolute

Happy New Year everyone!

Just a quick note to say that I’ve added a new page to my blog here, Resolutions 2013. On it I’ve listed my goals and promises for 2013 as well as a race schedule!

I’ve been busy this morning, entering the Rock and Roll Half Marathon in April at Edinburgh and searching through Runners World and the Running Guides for Scotland and Northern England. The list isn’t conclusive – there are gaps that need filling and I’d like to do another half in June or July.

My biggest decision was to not enter the Great North Run. I got as far as to have my credit card out and the ballot page open, but thought hard and decided on the RnR instead. I’m happy with my decision and pleased that I’ve finally made my mind up!

I’m away now to plan out my training!

Leave a Reply

